Month: June 2010

Six Shatkarmas

The six shatkarmas are: 1. Neti: A process of cleansing and purifying the nasal passages. Practices included in this category are: jala neti and sutra neti. 2. Dhauti: A series of cleansing techniques which are divided into three main groups: antar dhauti or internal cleansing,sirsha dhauti or head cleansing (traditionally called danta dhauti), and hrid […]

Open chat
Need help?
Dhrti Yoga
Hari Om. Please leave us a message and we will get back to you shortly.